Posted by: Kathy | June 24, 2010

Losing It! 06 25 10

Hello Losing It! Ladies! I hope you all had an amazing week. I can’t wait to read how everyone did. Be sure to link up down at the bottom of the post.

After my passionate post last week, I got nothing this week. Seriously. Nothing.

I took four days off from walking because it is so stinkin’ hot hear in the ATL and “Aunt Flo” was visiting. A dreadful combination in my opinion. Then it was SO hard to get back in the walking groove. I came up with MANY EXCUSES, but did drag myself out of bed every day since Monday. And it has been some dragging let me tell you. Then, I had bad days at work Monday and Tuesday. SO much stress. Stress makes me eat. The stress won a couple times, but it wasn’t as bad as it’s been in the past. I didn’t run to Sonic – so that’s good. And I’m still off Diet Coke – a major victory after the week I had.

I’ve decided I’m actually addicted to Diet Coke. Like an alcoholic needs a beer, I need a Diet Coke. It is a daily battle. That is INSANE! However, I haven’t had one since February. Whoop!

With all the craziness of the week, I only lost half a pound. That’s right. You read it. I LOST weight. I have no idea how that happened. I was sure I had gained with my wacky eating. But I didn’t. Praise God!

This weekend is our family reunion. All the Yankee cousins are coming down to the South, and we are showing them real Southern hospitality with all the trimmings. Like, biscuits and gravy, grits, pecan bars, peanuts, and all those other fattening southern foods. Pray for my resistance please!!!

So, how did you do this week. Let us know how to cheer you on!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…


Responses

  1. Still awesome!! Way to go. Maybe the weather will cool a bit so you can get back into your routine. But a half pound is still great. 🙂

    • I would give anything for the weather to cool. I don’t see it happening anytime soon though!

  2. WOW!! No Dt. Coke since Feb is awesome!!! I hope you have fun this weekend with your family:)

    • I know. It’s amazing, right. I almost took a sip of my mom’s by accident today. SO glad I didn’t, it would have pulled me right off the wagon.

  3. I totally understand your Diet Coke addiction. I have a regular Coke addiction and like you, I haven’t had a Coke since February. I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to drink one again without falling off the wagon! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful time at your family reunion!

    • I hear you about falling off the wagon. I won’t touch it for fear of not being able to stop myself!!

  4. I am trying to kick the Dr. Pepper addiction right now! Its crazy! I have a family reunion this weekend too! We are camping in Montana for ours, it should be interesting!

    • Camping! Oh no thank you. I’m enjoying the air conditioning!!!

      I’ve heard Dr. Pepper is one of the toughest to quit. I had to go cold turkey. It was hard, but worth it!

      Praying you have a great weekend!
      Thanks for linking up!

  5. You still did great. 1/2 a pound is still half a pound! I didn’t post today well, b/c, Aunt Flo is visiting and I weighed this morning and gained 5 lbs!! I’m sure Auntie has something to do with that. I didn’t feel like posting about Aunt Flo and my 5lb weight gain. We had a ladies movie night last night and I completely lost control with all the goodies everyone brought. I’m sure that had something to do with my overnight weight gain too. I will post again next week and hopefully Aunt Flo’s visit and my binge eating last night’s residual poundage will be gone!

    • I’m thinking something’s up with your scale, or you’re holding A LOT of water. Both of which are possible. I always have some water weight when Flo visits. She also makes it so easy to binge doesn’t she. And, you’re so cranky that you don’t care about the consequences. Or is that just me. 🙂 Praying you’ll have a better week.

  6. Keep up the great work girl! Soooo proud of you 🙂

    • Thanks girl!


Leave a comment

Categories